रेखा, श्रीदेवी को अक्किनेनी नागेश्वर राव पुरस्कारों से सम्मानित किया जाएगा

Rekha, Sridevi to be honoured with Akkineni Nageswara Rao awards

Points to Remember:

  • Nagarjuna revealed that late actress Sridevi will be honoured for her contribution to cinema for the year 2018. Yesteryear actress Rekha will be awarded for her excellence in cinema for the year 2019.
  • The award ceremony will take place at Annapoorna Studios in Hyderabad on November 17. Megastar Chiranjeevi has been invited as a special guest to present the award to the two recipients. While Boney Kapoor will receive the award on behalf of his wife Sridevi, Rekha will make her presence felt in Hyderabad.

About ANR National Award:

  • The ANR National Award was instituted by the Akkineni International foundation in the honor of Akkineni Nageswara Rao. The award was given annually to recognize people for their lifetime achievements and contributions to the Indian film industry

Winners of the ANR Award:

  • 2017: S S Rajamouli
  • 2015: Ghattamaneni Krishna
  • 2014: Amitabh Bachchan
  • 2013: Sridevi
  • 2012: Shyam Benegal
  • 2011: Hema Malini
  • 2010: K. Balachander
  • 2009: Vyjayanthimala
  • 2009: Lata Mangeshkar
  • 2008: Anjali Devi & Jayasudha
  • 2007: Shabana Azmi
  • 2006: Dev Anand
Important Possible questions based on above News:
  1. Which two actress have been announced as the recipients of the Akkineni Nageswara Rao (ANR) National Award for the years 2018 and 2019? Rekha and Sridevi
  2. Which veteran Bollywood actor was first given the ANR National Award in 2006? Dev Anand

हिंदी में पड़ने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें 


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *