Nauru's new president Lionel Aingimea

Nauru’s new president Lionel Aingimea: 29.8.2019

Points to Remember:

  • Former human rights lawyer Lionel Aingimea won the presidential election of the pacific nation Nauru by defeating his rival David Adeang by 12-6 votes.
  • He is now the 15th President of Nauru succeeding the outgoing President Baron Waqa.

About Nauru:

  • President: Lionel Aingimea
  • Currency: Australian dollar
  • Capital: Yaren
Important Possible questions based on above News:
  1. Who is the new President of Nauru? Lionel Aingimea
  2. What is the currency of Nauru? Australian dollar
  3. What is the Capital of Nauru? Yaren
Read More at The Guardian


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *