मॉरीशस ने पंचवर्षीय कार्यकाल के लिए प्रविंद जगन्नाथ को प्रधानमंत्री चुना

Mauritius Elects Incumbent PM for Five-Year Term: 9.11.2019

Points to Remember:

  • Pravind Jugnauth’s ruling Militant Socialist Movement (MSM) won more than half of parliamentary seats, securing incumbent Pravind Jugnauth a five-year term.
  • MSM won 38 of the 62 seats up for grabs while its rivals, the Labour Party and the Mauritian Militant Movement (MMM), garnered 13 and 9 seats respectively
  • Two seats on the island of Rodrigues were won by the Organisation of the People of Rodrigues (OPR) party.
  • Jugnauth, 57, became prime minister in 2017 when his father stepped down from the post, and has already introduced a minimum wage to try and improve wealth distribution.

About Mauritius:

  • Capital: Port Louis
  • President: Barlen Vyapoory
  • Prime Minister: Pravind Jugnauth
  • Currency: Mauritian rupee
Important Possible questions based on above News:
  1. Recently, Pravind Jugnauth has been elected as Prime Minister of which African country? Mauritius
  2. Who is the current President of Mauritius? Barlen Vyapoory

हिंदी में पड़ने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें 


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *