Gulab Kothari to be awarded Raja Ram Mohan Roy Award

राजस्थान पत्रिका समूह के अध्यक्ष गुलाब कोठारी को राजा राम मोहन राय पुरस्कार से सम्मानित किया गया

Points to Remember:

  • Rajasthan Patrika group chairman Gulab Kothari has been chosen for the prestigious Raja Ram Mohan Roy Award, presented by the Press Council of India, for his outstanding contribution towards journalism
  • The award will be presented on November 16 on the occasion of the National Press Day.

Other winners of the National Awards for Excellence in Journalism 2019:

  • Rural Journalism – Sanjay Saini (Correspondent, Dainik Bhaskar, Mandi) and Raj Chengappa (Group Editorial Director, India Today)
  • Developmental Reporting- Shiva Swarup Awasthi (Senior Reporter of Dainik Jagran) and Anu Abrahim (sub-editor of Matrubhumi, Calicut)
  • Financial Reporting- Krishn Kaushik and Sandeep Singh of Indian Express
  • Photo Journalism-Single News Picture- P G Unnikrishnan (Senior Photographer, The Matrubhumi) and Akhil E S (News Photographer, Matrubhumi)
  • Photo Journalism-Photo Feature- Sipra Das (Consulting Editor (Photography), India Empire Magazine and Parliamentarian Magazine)
  • Sports Reporting- Saurabh Duggal (Hidustan Times)
  • Gender based reporting- Ruby Sarkar (Special Correspondent, Deshbandhu, Bhopal)
Important Possible questions based on above News:
  1. Who has been declared as the winner of the Raja Ram Mohan Roy Award for excellence in journalism 2019? Gulab Kothari
  2. Gulab Kothari, who has been selected for the Raja Ram Mohan Roy Award 2019, is the current chairman of which news magazine group? Rajasthan patrika
  3. The prestigious Raja Ram Mohan Roy Award is presented by which organisation? Press Council of India
  4. Under the ‘Sports Reporting’ category, who has been named the winner of National Awards for Excellence in Journalism 2019 by Press Council of India? Saurabh Duggal



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *