India women seal SAFF U−15 championship

भारत ने SAFF U15 महिला चैम्पियनशिप जीती

Points to Remember:

  • India beat Bangladesh 5-3 via penalty shoot-out to win SAFF U-15 Women’s Championship title after the summit clash ended goalless in the regulation time in Thimphu.
  • This is the second straight time that India have won the Championship.
  • In 2018, India had defeated Bangladesh 1-0 to clinch the title. Bangladesh had won the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2017.

About SAFF U−15 Women’s Championship:

  • The SAFF U−15 Women’s Championship is association football tournament for women’s national teams under the age of 15
  • Founded: 2017
  • Region: South Asia (SAFF)
  • Number of teams: 7
  • Current champions: India
  • Most successful team(s): Bangladesh, India (1 title each)
Important Possible questions based on above News:
  1. Which team won the 2019 SAFF U−15 Women’s Championship? India
  2. SAFF U−15 Women’s Championship is associated to which sports? Football
  3. Which country won the inaugural edition of the SAFF U-15 Women’s Championship in 2017? Bangladesh



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *