Lakshya clinches maiden BWF World Tour title at 2019 Dutch Open

लक्षय सेन ने डच ओपन में BWF वर्ल्ड टूर का खिताब जीता

Points to Remember:

  • Rising Indian shuttler Lakshya Sen clinched his maiden BWF World Tour title by winning the Dutch Open men’s singles title after beating Yusuke Onodera of Japan in the summit.
  • Lakshya, currently ranked 72nd, had won the Belgian Open last month and reached the finals of Polish Open this year.
  • He had also won the Asian Junior Championships, a silver at Youth Olympic Games and a bronze medal at World Junior Championships last year.

About 2019 Dutch Open (badminton):

  • The 2019 Dutch Open, officially the Yonex Dutch Open 2019, was a badminton tournament which took place at Topsportcentrum in Almere, Netherlands
  • The 2019 Dutch Open was the ninth Super 100 tournament of the 2019 BWF World Tour and also part of the Dutch Open championships, which had been held since 1932.

Champions (2019):

  • Men’s Singles: Lakshya Sen (India)
  • Women’s Singles: Wang Zhiyi (China)
  • Men’s Doubles: Vladimir Ivanov (Russia), Ivan Sozonov (Russia )
  • Women’s Doubles: Gabriela Stoeva (Bulgaria), Stefani Stoeva (Bulgaria)
  • Mixed Doubles: Robin Tabeling (Netherlands), Selena Piek (Netherlands)
Important Possible questions based on above News:
  1. Which Indian shuttler has won the first BWF World Tour Super 100 title of his career by winning the 2019 Dutch Open? Lakshya Sen
  2. Who won Women’s Singles title at 2019 Dutch Open? Wang Zhiyi
  3. Lakshya Sen is related to which sports? Badminton


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *